This sturdy little stucco Greek Revival building is unique in Providence, where Episcopalians generally eschewed classicism. It holds the corner quite well, thanks to the curving façade. The designer, unfortunately, remains undiscovered, but surely is a well-known name. St Stephen’s was established to serve Episcopalians in the southern part of College Hill and remained here until the early 1860s, when it moved to more splendid quarters on George Street. The building continued to house mostly Episcopalian parishes until the early twentieth century. Since 1932, this has been the home of Barker Players, the country’s oldest amateur little-theater group.